All in All

So I was sitting at work, listening to music when one of my all-time favorite songs came on and almost brought me to tears. Yup…right there at my desk

Here are the lyrics: All in All

You are my strength when I am weak
You are the treasure that I seek
You are my all in all
Seeking you as a precious jewel
Lord to give up I’d be a fool
You are my all in all
Taking my sin, my cross, my shame
Rising again I bless Your name
You are my all in all
When I fall down You pick me up
When I am dry You fill my cup
You are my all in all
Jesus, Lamb of God
Worthy is Your name
Jesus, Lamb of God
Worthy is Your name

All through the Bible we see verses about God being sufficient for all that we need. Here are just a couple…

Not that we are sufficient in ourselves to claim anything as coming from us, but our sufficiency is from God

2 Corinthians 3:5

I can do all things through him who strengthens me

Philippians 4:13

And God is able to make all grace abound to you, so that having all sufficiency in all things at all times, you may abound in every good work.

2 Corinthians 9:8

Why is it so hard to make sure this stays in the front of our minds and make sure our vision doesn’t become clouded with the things going on in this world.  When distractions come, we must rely on the Lord, and realize that He is worthy, He is holy, and He is sufficient to take care of our needs.  As the song says He is our strength when we are weak, so we must rely on that strength, and not our own to help us walk in this crazy world.

Listen to this song, and imagine how precious his gift to us is, and realize that he’s got this, he is our All in All!

I love you guys, and can’t wait to serve with you tonight!!

One thought on “All in All

  1. Sitting in a Dr. office I had time to play catch up..and saw that you have chosen to “follow” my blog. Whoo hoo…now that is awesome. Looking forward to seeing more of what you write. I enjoyed this post.
    Thanks for the like and follow!

    Like

Leave a Reply

